Key Stage One

In Key Stages 1, the children follow the National Curriculum for England which consists of the following subjects:-

• English
• Mathematics
• Science
• Information and Communication Technology
• History
• Geography
• Art
• Design Technology
• Music
• Physical Education
• PSHE / Citizenship

Whilst the core subjects of English, Maths, Science and ICT are taught separately, many of the other areas are taught through cross-curricular topics. This provides a meaningful context for learning which helps to engage the children and make learning fun.

From Year 1 upwards, children learn Arabic in line with the Ministry of Education regulations and are taught about the history, culture and traditions of Dubai through Social Studies. Our Muslim children also receive Islamic Education lessons in accordance with the KHDA guidelines.